11 August 2006

Official Rule Clarification

According to the new rules, parrying is resolved by an opposed roll and then looking at a table; meaning that, if you make an attack roll and the parry succeeds, you make another attack roll to compare on the table. Two rolls instead of one!
However, Matthew Sprange published an official FAQ on Mongoose's web site about this, so no double roll is necessary, despite what may be written in the book. Other queries are similarly dealt with in the FAQ.

No comments:

Post a Comment